Our Town 2018 - Iowa State University Theatre

By Thornton Wilder

“Only the invisible things are eternal.”--Sunday Adelaja

Ordinary life has great joys that very few people fully appreciate. There are also the transcendent moments surrounding love and death that come to all. This masterpiece of American theatre takes place in a small New England town at the turn of the last century. Through its themes lies the understanding that we are all connected no matter when we have lived and that we all know in our hearts that something is eternal and it isn't the objects we own.

April 20, 21, 27, and 28 at 7:30 p.m.; April 22 and 29 at 2 p.m. – Fisher Theater, Ames

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11. Season tickets on sale beginning August 28, single tickets available beginning September 11 in person from the Iowa State Center Ticket Office located in Stephens Auditorium and online at TicketMaster. Tickets are also available at the door.


Stage Manager - Jane Cox

Dr. Gibbs - Joseph Noble

Joe Crowell - Hayden Walker

Howie Newsome - David Steele

Mrs. Gibbs - Rachel Henderson

Mrs. Webb - Emily Heckle

George Gibbs - Alexander Criswell

Rebecca Gibbs - Anika Slowing Romero

Wally Webb - Jackson A. Baker

Emily Webb - Jaclyn Stiller

Professor Willard - Cameron Mitchell

Mr. Webb - Jack Wilkinson

Man in the Auditorium - Conor Phillips

Lady in the Box - Jill Riker

Simon Stimson - Jobe Fee

Mrs. Soames - Jennifer Havens

Constable Warren - Levi Miller

Si Crowell - Hayden Walker

Baseball Players - Christopher McGuire, Joey Rangel, Trevor Rhedin

Sam Craig - Carter Burmester

Joe Stoddard - Logan Roling

Mrs. Newsome - Kate Larsson

Girls at the Wedding and the Funeral - Grace Bernard, Madison Ogg

Creative Team

Director - Jane Cox

Costume Designer - Kelly Marie Schaefer

Assistant Costume Designer - Sarah Henrich

Lighting - Jim Trenberth

Sound Designer - Matthew Millard

Guest Scenic Designer - Jim Lile

Technical Director - Natalie Hining

Scene Shop Assistants - Nolan Clemons, Christopher Culver, Simon Duster, Mitchell Finger, Tyler Tomaszkiewicz, Joseph Ulven

Charge Artist - Sarah R. Bennett

Scenic Artist - Abigail Morgan

Lighting Assistants - Caleb Davidson, Jared Rickard, Davis Vande Steeg

Props Master - Rebel Clodi

Props Assistants - Francesca Geis, Amy Taylor

Costume Shop Supervisor - Doris Nash

Costume Shop Assistants - Colton Fangmeier, Christine Henke-Stoneberger, Sarah Henrich, Nolan Kratky, Lydia Loya, Carolyn Shar

Stage Manager - Lindsay Koehler

Assistant Stage Managers - Sydni Lapsley, Margaret Smith

Secretary - Liese VanderBroek

Office Assistants - Jacob Campen, Adam Millsap

Photography - James Tener

Poster Design - Mary Bendgen

Internet Site Coordinator - Liese VanderBroek


Poster Version 1 and Poster Version 2 by Mary Bendgen

Find the publicity photos on Flickr.